ORGANIZERS AND SPONSORS

National organizing committee                                                                             International scientific advisory board  

Dr. Jouni  Vuollo jouni.vuollo@gsf.fi Geological Survey of Finland Prof. Henry Halls DC1 (Canada)
Dr. Satu Mertanen satu.mertanen@gsf.fi Geological Survey of Finland Dr. Peter Rickwood IDC2 (Australia)  
Prof. Olav Eklund olav.eklund@utu.fi University of Turku Dr. Gideon Baer IDC3 (Israel)  
Prof. Eero Hanski eero.hanski@oulu.fi University of Oulu Prof. Mike Watkeys IDC4 (South Africa)  
Dr. Hannu Huhma hannu.huhma@gsf.fi Geological Survey of Finland   Dr. Richard Ernst Canada LIP
Dr. Pentti  Hölttä pentti.holtta@gsf.fi Geological Survey of Finland   Prof. P. Jonathan Patchett USA
Dr. Arto  Luttinen arto.luttinen@helsinki.fi University of Helsinki Prof. Wilson Teixeira Brazil
Prof. Tapani Rämö  tapani.ramo@helsinki.fi University of Helsinki Prof. Lauri Pesonen Finland
Dr. Saku Vuori saku.vuori@gsf.fi Geological Survey of Finland   Prof. Sten-Åke Elming Sweden
Prof. Felix Mitrofanov  Russia

Field trip work groups

Field trip A

Field trip B

 Prof. Tapani Rämö 

Dr. Jouni  Vuollo
Dr. Matti Vaasjoki (23.11.2004)  Dr. Satu Mertanen
Dr.  Jouni Vuollo  Dr. George Fedotov
Dr. Arto Luttinen Dr. Hannu Huhma 
Mr. Olli Äikäs  Dr. Markku Iljina 
Mr. Jorma Paavola  Mr. Heikki Salmirinne 
Dr. Hannu Huhma 

 

Scandinavian Gold Ltd

WWW.AKA.FI

 

 

 

Scientific sponsors

Geological Survey of Finland

Large Igneous Provinces Commission


IGCP Project number 479 “Sustainable Use of the Platinum-Group
Elements in the 21st Century: Risks and Opportunities”

University of Oulu

University of Helsinki

University of Turku

 

Technical sponsors

Geological Survey of Finland

University of Oulu

University of Helsinki

University of Turku

Tulikivi

Kivikeskus


Financial sponsors

 

Academy of Finland

Geological Survey of Finland

City of Rovaniemi and Municipality of Rovaniemi

IGCP Project number 479 “Sustainable Use of the Platinum-Group
Elements in the 21st Century: Risks and Opportunities”

European Diamonds PLC

Scandinavian Gold Limited

Kiviteollisuusliitto